I believe in short and sweet

To my mommy,

Mom, I love you.

I love your eyes.  Bright, genuine, soft

I love your smile.  Big, happy, and lines from years of laughter.

I love your arms.  They’ve always held me tight.

I love, love, love your hands.  Wrinkles and all.  Beautiful and worn.

This is my mom:

“I don’t want to drive up to the pearly gates in a shiny sports car, wearing beautifully, tailored clothes, my hair expertly coiffed, and with long, perfectly manicured fingernails.
I want to drive up in a station wagon that has mud on the wheels from taking kids to scout camp.
I want to be there with a smudge of peanut butter on my shirt from making sandwiches for a sick neighbors children.
I want to be there with a little dirt under my fingernails from helping to weed someone’s garden.
I want to be there with children’s sticky kisses on my cheeks and the tears of a friend on my shoulder.
I want the Lord to know I was really here and that I really lived.”
Marjorie Pay Hinckley

Happy Mother’s Day Mom!!

Leave a Reply

